Master Juicing Cleanse

Day 1

buddahmorningSo here I am again on another cleansing journey. I’ve done juice cleanses where I drink nothing but raw veggie and fruit juices for 10 days and I’ve also done the master cleanse where I drink nothing but lemon water, cayenne pepper and maple syrup for 10 days. And with each of these cleanses I have learned something different and profound about myself. Which is why I have decided to cleanse again. This time I am going to combine the two, and see what happens when I take two pretty well known cleanses and put my own spin on them. For the next 10 days I will be doing a master cleanse – juicing highbred, the lemonade concoction in the morning and evening and veggie and fruit juices throughout the afternoon.

I didn’t begin cleansing because I thought I was going to truly look at myself, I began cleansing because I didn’t like the way I looked. I wanted to lose weight and I did; but what I didn’t expect was the internal growth that had happened.

Lets say you’re a mirror and all your bad habits, insecurities and impurities are what make this mirror dirty. Its got years of grime, toxic build up and dust all caked to it. Now a cleanse is like a rag and Windex. Its an opportunity to clean away some of the grime so that you can take a look at the truest version of you. I feel like each cleanse I do allows me to wipe away some of the toxins I’ve picked up along the way.

My mirror is not totally clean yet, but I am learning how to better stay away from the things that makes it dirty and to keep a ragclose by so that I can wipe it down when it becomes challenging to see my reflection.

Wish me luck!

~Namaste

Leave a Reply

