Kindness Starts with You

cropped-tumblr_mdczfdw5jq1rfamyso1_500.jpg

This year I have taken a real step in reminding myself to LOVE MYSELF MORE! To listen to how I feel and make a conscious effort to love, forgive and thank myself.  To look in the mirror and only say beautiful things because you can never get away from yourself. If you had a friend that constantly was telling you how stupid, fat and ugly you are, you wouldn’t hang out with that person anymore. You wouldn’t call that person a friend. Look at yourself as a friend and be kind.

January 1st 2013 I wrote a little message and placed it on my mirror so that I can see it everyday.images

The message says “I love you just the way you are right now”.

I love that it so much because it reminds me to stay in the moment. It doesn’t say I love you just the way you were yesterday, or I love you just the way your going to be tomorrow. It says I love you just the way you are right now.

Every time I look in to the mirror I repeat it to myself out loud or in my head and I am reminded that no matter how I’m feeling or looking, I am worth loving. I am beautiful, smart, independent, and powerful.

Who knew a note could make such a huge difference in how I think, how I feel and how I treat others.

Be kind to yourself and kindness will follow you everywhere you go. Be kind to others and others will see you as kind.

mirror-image

Leave a Reply

